Builders Association of Minnesota
Builders Association of Minnesota
Builders Association of Minnesota
Builders Association of Minnesota

Federal Government Affairs

The Builders Association of Minnesota works closely with Minnesota’s federal legislative delegation to promote home-building at a state and national level.

Minnesota’s Congressional Delegation:

United States Senator Amy Klobuchar

United States Junior Senator Tina Smith

House of Representatives

1st Congressional District - Tim Walz

2nd Congressional District - Jason Lewis

3rd Congressional District - Erik Paulsen

4th Congressional District - Betty McCollum

5th Congressional District - Keith Ellison

6th Congressional District - Tom Emmer

7th Congressional District - Collin Peterson

8th Congressional District - Rick Nolan

Congressman Erik Paulsen, Defender of Housing

Congressman Tim Walz (CD1, DFL)

Congressman Tom Emmer

Congressman Erik Paulsen

Become a Member


Builders Association membership is a 3-in-1 deal and delivers three times the value for your business and bottom line. Membership starts at your local builders association where you join and are automatically a member of all three associations: local, state (that’s BAM) and national. Join by contacting your local builders association, then give us a call (651-646-7959) and we’ll set you up with a user name and password. Check out the map or these regional links.

Already a member of your local association? Give us a call to get your username and password (651-646-7959).

Learn More