

The following 20 Minnesota counties have adopted the State Building Code county-wide

Anoka	Goodhue	Mille Lacs	Sherburne
Carver	Hennepin	Olmsted	Steele
Chisago	Isanti	Ramsey	Wabasha
Dakota	Kandiyohi	Rice	Washington
Freeborn	Meeker	Scott	Wright

In the remaining 67 Minnesota counties the State Building Code is enforced only in the following cities or townships. Source: Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry website: <u>http://workplace.doli.state.mn.us/jurisdiction/</u> Accessed on June 2013.

Aitkin County Aitkin **Becker County** Audubon Detroit Lakes Frazee **Beltrami County** Bemidji Kelliher **Benton County** Alberta Foley Gilman Gilmaton Twp Glendorado Twp Graham Twp Granite Ledge Twp Langola Twp Mayhew Lake Twp Maywood Twp Minden Twp Rice Sartell Sauk Rapids St. George Twp Watab Twp **Big Stone County** Ortonville **Blue Earth County** Eagle Lake Lake Crystal Madison Lake Mankato North Mankato St. Clair **Brown County** New Ulm Sleepy Eye **Carlton County** Barnum Carlton Cloquet Kettle River Moose Lake Scanlon Thomson Wrenshall Thomson Twp **Cass County** Cass Lake Pillager Pine River Walker **Chippewa County** Granite Falls Montevideo

Clay County Barnesville Dilworth Glydon Moorhead Sabin **Cottonwood County** Mountain Lake Windom **Crow Wing County** Baxter Brainerd Breezy Point Crosby Cuyuna Deerwood Irontown **Dodge County** Claremont Dodge Center Hayfield Kasson Mantorville West Concord **Douglas County** Alexandria Alexandria Twp Carlos Fairbault County Blue Earth Elmore Wells **Fillmore County** Rushford Spring Valley **Houston County** Houston La Crescent **Hubbard County** Nevis Park Rapids Itasca County Deer River Grand Rapids La Prairie Jackson County Jackson Kanabec County Arthur Twp Grasston Mora Ogilvie **Koochiching County** International Falls

Lake County Beaver Bay Silver Bay Silver Creek Twp Two Harbors Le Sueur County Cleveland Le Center Le Sueur Montgomery New Prague Lyon County Ghent Marshall Tracy **Marshall County** Warren **Martin County** Fairmont Northrop Sherburn Truman Waverly McLeod County Brownton Glencoe Hutchinson Lester Prairie Plato Silver Lake Stewart Winsted **Morrison County** Little Falls Motley Pierz Royalton **Mower County** Austin Brownsdale **Nicollet County** Nicollet St. Peter **Nobles County** Worthington Norman County Ada **Otter Tail County** Fergus Falls Pelican Rapids Perham

Pennington County St. Hilaire Thief River Falls **Pine County** Askov Brook Park Chengwatana Twp Hinckley Munch Twp Pine Citv Sandstone **Pipestone County** Pipestone **Polk County** Crookston East Grand Forks Fisher Pope County Glenwood Starbuck **Red Lake County** Red Lake Falls **Redwood County** Paxton Redwood Falls **Renville County** Bird Island Fairfax Hector Olivia **Rock County** Luverne Roseau County Badger Roseau Warroad Siblev County Arlington Paxon Twp Gaylord Green Isle Henderson Winthrop St. Louis County Alden Twp Biwabik Buhl Chisholm Duluth Ely Hermantown Hibbing Mountain Iron Proctor Rice Lake Virginia

Stearns County Albany Avon Cold Spring Freeport Holdingford Kimball Le Sauk Twp Lynden Twp Melrose Munson Twp Paynesville Pleasant Lake Richmond Rockville Sauk Centre St. Augusta St. Cloud St. Joseph Waite Park Wakefield Twp **Stevens County** Morris Scott Twp Swift County Appleton Benson **Todd County** Long Prairie Osakis Wadena County Menahga Staples Waseca County Elysian Janesville New Richland Waseca Watonwan County Butterfield St James Wilkin County Breckenridge Winona County Altura Goodview Lewiston Rollingstone St. Charles Stockton Utica Winona Yellow Medicine County Clarkfield Stony Run Twp